Annual General Meeting

To be held on Friday 26 April 2024 at 7 pm Horsham Sports Club, Cricket Field Lane

Agenda

- 1. Introduction and address from Acting Chairman
- 2. Approval of the Minutes of the last AGM available on HJ website under Club Documents/AGM details
- 3. Matters Arising there are none
- 4. Acting Chairman's and Club Secretary's Report
- 5. Election of Officers and Committee Members

Please see next page for proposals to be voted by members via a show of hands on the day of the AGM

6. Amendment to rule 11.1.4 of the club constitution

Rule 11.1.4 provides that "the Member is in arrears to the Club and his or her subscriptions or any other payments are at least three months overdue". It is proposed that it is changed from 3 months subscription to 2 months, to be consistent with both current and past practice. The change is to correct an error in the drafting of the club constitution.

- 7. Treasurer's Report Accounts available on HJ website under Club Documents/AGM details to be lead by EA
- 8. Events and social update to be jointly led by CW, ML and FY
- 9. Kit update and report to be led by JF
- 10. Honorary members to be led by DB
- 11. Awards:

West Sussex Fun Run League - to be led by JJ

- Winners of the WSFRL 10 shields for 2023
- WSFRL T-shirt for full attendance
- WSFRL Eileen Quinton Award

Other awards - to be led by SH

- Awards for the 2023 : Volunteer of the Year and Jogger of the Year
- Coaches for 2023
- 12. Any other business

The meeting is expected to finish at 8 pm.

Item 5 – Election of Officers and Committee members

Proposals for the year commencing April 2024 to be voted by members

Continuing:

Sok Wah Lee – Chairman (for one year) and Club Secretary
Simon Holmes – Welfare Officer, Communications (Newsletter)
Julie Jochimsen – WSFRL Representative
Diane Berry – Membership Secretary
Jane Footer – Lead Coach and Kit Secretary
Clive Walker – IT Officer and Social Media Controller
Florian Yeates – Social Secretary and New Media coordinator

To be newly elected:

Ian Dickinson – Race director for Horsham 10k and the Alf Shrubb Memorial Race

Julie Gallagher – Lead Welfare Officer

Roger Johnson – Race director for Gunpowder Trot and Horsham Round

Helena Jordan – Club Treasurer

Outgoing:

Marcus Leach – Social Secretary Ella Agent – Club Treasurer